LANDSCAPE LIGHTING WORLD® FORUMS

Soffit and Flower Bed Lighting--Help Please!

Discussion in 'Ask the Landscape Lighting Experts' started by daheld, Mar 17, 2023.

Share This Page

1. daheld

daheld New Member

Hi all. I am a lighting novice looking for assistance in trying to figure out a couple things as we look to add some landscape lighting to our ranch home, shown below. I have kind of sketched out what I think might look best, but I am humbly coming to you experts for assistance. A few questions:

1. Does the location (in yellow) of soffit lights look adequate/make sense? I have gathered that we don't want lighting above windows, so I felt like this was a good arrangement.

2. I think this is my biggest question: What fixtures should I use in the soffits? I have looked but can't seem to find a good recommendation for a Volt product to use here. If at all possible, I don't want something a few inches long sticking down from the soffit, but rather something that just barely protrudes from the soffit. I was thinking something like the BuddyPro puck with a Beacon glare guard to direct the light--but again I am a newbie and I'm unsure if this makes sense.

3. I have nothing sketched out in the image below for lighting in the flower beds. What location and fixture recommendations would you make here?

4. Any tips on running the wiring into the attic? I understand the basics of what I need to do, but if you have any hacks to make things simpler while fishing wire, etc., I am all ears.

Thanks for any and all help you guys can provide!
    IMG_1660[12118].jpg

2. Mesodude2

Mesodude2 Well-Known Member