LANDSCAPE LIGHTING WORLD® FORUMS

Need Help Lighting House Front with Multiple Levels

Discussion in 'Ask the Landscape Lighting Experts' started by David Jamshid, Aug 12, 2022.

Share This Page

1. David Jamshid

David Jamshid New Member

Good day everyone, I'm so excited to have found this great forum - thank you. I'm a total novice and want to light up the property from the front of my house to the pool area to the trees surrounding my property line. But I'd like to start out with the front of the house.

I've taken a picture of the house and plotted the lighting where i think it would be best. My question is:

1. Do you think this is the proper layout?
    2. I'm considering the VOLT® (6) G2 Fat Boy Spotlight Kit, do you think that's the right kit for what I've outlined, even the ones on the gutters? What specific lights would you use.
    3. I think the gutter lights would be different ones, so i might need to just not buy the kit and instead buy specific lights, but which?
    I would like to have a subtle lit look and not spotlight corners. The second picture (from google search) is that of a house with the spotlight look i'm trying to not have. Is it a matter of pointing the lighting out more and not towards the house?

Sorry for all the questions. Very much appreciate your support and look forward to your help.

-david My House lit.JPG House Lighting - others.jpg xample where the corners are lite and then they fade away, i'd like to not have that look, instead the whole area is lit.

Mesodude2 likes this.
  2. David Jamshid

David Jamshid New Member

Bump - Any recommendations?

3. Mesodude2

Mesodude2 Well-Known Member

post: 4547, member: 4623"]Bump - Any recommendations?[/QUOTE]